Happy Birthday $USER

It’s my birthday today … [*thunderous applause*] … yes, thank you … and I received a text message from my mobile phone operator wishing me a happy birthday. I also received a birthday email from the Linux forum where I’m a registered user. Well, whoopty doo. *sigh*

Can anyone here tell me what the heck that is supposed to mean to me? … [*sound of crickets in a cornfield*] …. Ok, let me put it this way: what am I supposed to do? Fire up Sylpheed and shoot a mail back at the anonymous_bot@no-reply.com? –> “Gosh, thanks Mr. automatic database for remembering my birthday!”

It’s all just phoney.

Leave a Reply

