Fedora and wifi: success!

I added the line “ifup ath0” to the file /etc/rc.d/rc.local
This way, the wireless interface is activated after wpa_supplicant is started, when the system boots, like it’s supposed to. It’s probably not the best solution, but it works.
So I’m happy :)

[UPDATE]
In an attempt to find a solution to this problem, I registered with FedoraForum.org and posted a question regarding this issue (for more info on what I mean by “this issue”, see also what I wrote HERE.)
And today I received a reply, with a script attached that may be used to initialize the interface in such a way that it waits for wpa_supplicant to associate with the access point before starting dhclient. I haven’t tried it (not running Fedora Core 5 at the moment), but it looks good! You can find the thread HERE.

Leave a Reply

