Perplexing font problem: a quick fix

The problem isn’t really solved yet, but I used a quick fix for my browser (Firefox) as follows: I went to Edit –> Preferences –> Content and in the section Fonts & Colors clicked on Advanced. In the pop-up screen, I DEselected the tick-box “Allow pages to choose their own fonts, instead of my selections above“.
Now all fonts are looking fine, although whenever I visit a site, I will probably not experience it in the way the creator(s) intended it to be viewed.

Leave a Reply

