No TV or Internet for a week!

I am going to try and do without television and internet access for one week. Starting today. Not because it is particularly original (because it really isn’t), but because I am bored. I am bored with the same old tedious tripe on the television and the routine of e-mailing and searching the web for … nothing really. Whenever I feel the need to do something, I will read a book, work on chemistry problems, play the piano, or take a walk in the forest. Or sit and wait for the need to go away :)
Instead of searching google, I will look stuff up in a dictionary, atlas or encyclopedia. Unfortunately, some e-mailing is essential for what I do. But I will definitely stop e-mailing friends and family.

I guess I just want to force myself to do more reading and to get out more often. Let’s hope my fiendish ploy works.

Leave a Reply

