Things That Make Us Smart

While I took a break for a week, from being hypnotized by the seductive glow emanating from the modern magic lantern every evening, I read Donald A. Norman’s excellent book “Things That Make Us Smart”. It is the first book I managed to finish in quite a while, which is rather pathetic really, but it has been an eye-opener. I no longer intend to be part of the “stultified masses”, as Norman puts it. Using the internet is allowed again, but the experiment continues: no television for a month!

One Response to Things That Make Us Smart

  1. whammadup says:

    Heh. Nice. Sometimes I just have to go with my glad relation Nice joke! What kind of lettuce was served on the Titanic? Iceberg.

Leave a Reply

