New year, new beginning?

It’s been a while since I posted something on this blog, but I’ve been busy. I recently passed a chemistry course, and can now finally begin studying biology at the university. Unfortunately, since the new academic year started in fall 2006, I will have to wait a while….about nine months as a matter of fact. Great.

And now for something completely different. I recently tried OpenSuSE 10.2, and I thought it looked pretty good. Eyecandy is extremely important, you see, since my LCD screen has to compete with the majestic view of a lush meadow and the edge of an almost magical weald, filled with hopping rabbits and twittering robins. So my desktop has to look more attractive than whatever is happening outside, or I lose attention really.

Anyway, wireless support is pretty good, except that the non-oss add-on cd does not contain the madwifi module. Annoying, but not a big problem. The fonts look terrible, as usual, since I do not have a superduperhighdefinition screen. Thus I lack about a couple billion dots on every square inch to make these ghastly anti-aliased open source fonts look nice.

I think I may like Fedora a little better, so I am going to try installing core 6 on this old laptop. Will post here if anything exciting happens.

End of communication.

Leave a Reply

